30 Days of Blogging

I’m 5 days in to a month of daily blog posts. If you didn’t realize that was what you were getting yourself into by reading here, feel free to reassess your commitments for the rest of the month and get your RSS feed dialed in. I am a big fan of consensuality, and abhor obligation. You are now informed.

Even though I welcome any most opportunities to challenge myself and grow, this brilliant idea was not mine. If you do a tiny bit of sleuthing (starting with the blogroll over there on the right side of your screen) you will find a densely populated world of dutiful bloggers churning out daily material this month. Good, interesting stuff! This phenomenon is entitled National Blog Posting Month and is ridiculously abbreviated NaBloPoMo (go ahead and snicker…it’s totally absurd). In 2010 the participating blogger head-count was upwards of 16,000. That’s a lot of cat photos and toddler stories!

Some days are harder than others when trying to come up with unique, thoughtful, relevant content, and so we have at our disposal this gem of a writing tool: the prompt.

Tuesday, November 5, 2013
Tell us about your writing space. Where do you write your blog posts?

yes, that's a vision board

yes, that’s a vision board

Here is my response:

Well, dear reader, it’s funny that you should ask. This morning my shower didn’t quite take after yoga, and so I am seated in my dining room, in the nude, writing you this post. My rear faces the bedroom window of my darling pie-making gaybors, and so the blinds are thoughtfully closed. Spread out in front of me are the implements of my morning routine, from left to right: electrolyte drink–essential after-sweat-drenched-yoga refreshment, post-egg-cheese-and-spinach breakfast plate, journal & to-do lists, internet box, pen bag, & vision board, all balanced beautifully atop the gorgeous table my partner made with her bare hands + youtube instruction. It’s really a lovely scene.

I’ll see you here again tomorrow…most likely with my clothes on.

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Blogging

  1. Naked blogging is the best! 🙂 I think I’ll steal this idea from you, I have nothing for today! XO

    PS: You know that “the shower didn’t take” has a Seinfeld connection, yes?

Leave a Reply

