I am….

A mother ~ to 3 unique, courageous, awe-some human beings.

A partner ~ to a brilliant, empathetic, adventurous, gorgeous gal.

A sign language interpreter ~ facilitating communication between deaf & hearing people, usually over the telephone & in college classrooms.

A personal coach ~ to driven, creative, evolving people who are making the most out of their one precious life.

A child of the universe ~ exercising my trust in the ground, the people, the support systems that sustain me all of the time.

A recovering cutter ~ learning to share my fears, ideas & struggles with others and question those big scary monsters instead of turning it all inward and annihilating my precious body & sensitive heart.

An extrovert ~ alive and electrified when connecting deeply with new people.

An introvert ~ retreating to the safe & pressure-free existence of my bedroom, to stumble, process, and analyze in my private laboratory of one.

A queer ~ whose love of a broad spectrum of humans and need for equality & freedom in relationship has led me on a complicated journey through many hearts & beds.

A woman ~ straining to hear the beating of my fierce heart and shed the stifling layers of people-pleasing that shrouded my first 30 years.

A non-monogamist ~ intent on creating authentic, meaningful connections and clear commitments while honoring my fiery, curious, expansive heart.

A listener ~ often more comfortable giving attention than receiving it; working to improve the reciprocity in my relationships by showing up & sharing my thoughts even when it’s terrifying and I’m sure I’m doing it wrong.

An astrologer ~ captivated by the connections between our internal & external landscapes on an immense and minute scale.

An able-bodied, white, middle-class agent of change ~ seeking to recognize my privilege and not to squander it.

A nurturer ~ coming to terms with my co-dependent inclinations, finding the joy in standing on my own two feet and cheering for others as they do the same.

A doer ~ with an intention to favor presence over productivity and peace over potency.

4 thoughts on “I am….

  1. “A queer ~ whose love of a broad spectrum of humans and need for equality & freedom in relationship has led me on a complicated journey through many hearts & beds.” I resonate so strongly with this, and love the way you captured it here!

  2. You are a beautiful gift to humanity. I love your authenticity. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

